The Golden Trezzini Awards for Architecture and Design announced that HE Mohamed Khalifa Al Mubarak, Chairman of the Department of Culture and Tourism – Abu Dhabi (DCT Abu Dhabi), has been selected to join the International Council of the Awards. DCT Abu Dhabi has also become the Awards’ partner.

“I fully support the Trezzini Awards mission to establish and promote a community of design and museum professionals alongide state, business, media, and academic representatives,” HE Al Mubarak said, “I am also encouraged by the International Council’s aim to promote architectural diplomacy and connect countries through participation in exhibition and conference. It is my hope that the architecture recognised through the Golden Trezzini Awards will become the heritage for future generations.”

HE Al Mubarak is the Chairman of DCT Abu Dhabi and a member of the Executive Council of Abu Dhabi. He holds a number of other key management positions in Abu Dhabi, reflecting his strong leadership and strategic planning skills.

HE Al Mubarak chairs the board of a number of notable entities in the UAE. In addition to chairing DCT Abu Dhabi, HE Al Mubarak is the Chairman of twofour54, responsible for the growth and sustainability of the region’s media industry; the Chairman of Miral Asset Management, responsible for creating and managing projects in Abu Dhabi; the chairman of Aldar Properties, the leading real estate developer shaping the urban fabric of Abu Dhabi through its iconic developments; the Chairman of Aldar Academies, the largest education provider in Abu Dhabi,  and the Chairman of Image Nation Abu Dhabi, a film production company dedicated to building a strong film industry in the UAE.

DCT Abu Dhabi conserves and promotes the heritage and culture of the emirate of Abu Dhabi as a sustainable world-class destination of distinction, which enriches the lives of visitors and residents alike. The organisation manages the emirate’s tourism sector, marketing its destination internationally through a wide range of activities aimed at attracting visitors and investment. Its policies, plans and programmes relate to the preservation of heritage and culture, including the protection of archaeological and historical sites, as well as the development of museums, including the Zayed National Museum, the Louvre Abu Dhabi and the Guggenheim Abu Dhabi. DCT Abu Dhabi also supports intellectual and artistic activities and cultural events to nurture a rich cultural environment and honour the emirate’s heritage. A key role is to create synergy in the destination’s development through close co-ordination with its wide-ranging stakeholder base.

The Golden Trezzini Awards for Architecture and Design are named after Domenico Trezzini (1670—1734), Russian architect of Swiss origin, the first architect of St. Petersburg, author of the Peter and Paul Cathedral, Twelve Collegia Building and other masterpieces of Petrine Baroque. The Awards have been taking place since 2018, supported by the Representative Office of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation in St. Petersburg, the Embassy of Russia in Switzerland, the Embassy of Switzerland in Russia, the Consulate General of Switzerland in St. Petersburg, DCT Abu Dhabi, Architecture Council of Moscow, and a number of other organisations and institutions.

The motto of the Awards is “Architecture as Art.” The Awards are intended to acknowledge and promote architectural and design projects that amount to works of art. The Golden Trezzini’s work shall be coordinated by the International Council, chaired by Mikhail Piotrovsky, President of the World Club of St. Petersburgers and General Director of the State Hermitage. Besides HE Al Mubarak, the Council includes, amongst others, Richard Armstrong, Director of Solomon R. Guggenheim Museum and Foundation; Timothy Potts, Director of J. Paul Getty Museum; and directors of a number of leading art museums and galleries of the USA, Russia, France, the Netherlands, Italy, Germany, Austria, Sweden, and Finland. The Awards’ jury includes over 200 experts from 30 countries.

The Golden Trezzini Awards are the only competition for architecture and design where winning projects are taken into a state museum’s collection. The 2020 Golden Trezzini winners will be awarded with Domenico Trezzini golden figurines on December 1 in St. Petersburg. The winning projects will enter the collection of the Architectural Graphics Fund of the Museum of St. Petersburg History and will take part in an annual exhibition at the Peter and Paul Fortress.

Nominees from across the globe are invited to apply for the Awards – developers and design engineers, architects and renovators, designers and decorators, as well as students of architectural schools and departments. Entries for the Awards can be submitted at www.goldtrezzini.ru/en/ till October 15, 2020. 100+ projects from Argentina, Belarus, Egypt, France, Japan, Italy, Latvia, Lebanon, Mexico, Norway, Oman, Portugal, Qatar, Russia, Serbia, Spain, Syria, the UAE, and the USA are approved for participation at the moment. Participation is free of charge.

The General Partner of the Golden Trezzini Awards is the State Museum of St. Petersburg History. The System Partner is RBI Group. Partner of a Special nomination is YIT. Official partner of the Awarding ceremony is LenRusStroy Building Corporation. Partner of the Awarding ceremony is Ganga Group. To see a full list of the Awards partners please check https://goldtrezzini.ru/en/partners-of-the-golden-trezzini-awards-2020/.

For more information on HE Mohamed Khalifa Al Mubarak, please follow https://tcaabudhabi.ae/en/who.we.are/our.management/chairman.aspx 

For more information on DCT Abu Dhabi, please follow https://tcaabudhabi.ae/  

Photo: DCT Abu Dhabi

More news of the Awards:
https://goldtrezzini.ru/en/news/

Follow us on social media:
https://www.facebook.com/trezziniawards/
https://www.instagram.com/trezziniawards/


Partners of the Awards
General partner


Under the patronage of


Supported by






Global partner


Strategic partner of the Awarding ceremony



Title partner

System partner
Partner of a special nomination



Partner of a nomination
Official partner of the Awarding ceremony

Partner of the Awarding ceremony
Legal partner
Printing partner


Technical partner of the exhibition


Organizational partner
Official partner in the USA

Official concert partner
Consulting partner
Special partner


Special partner
Special partner


General Media partner of the Awarding ceremony
Strategic Media partner




General internet partner


Exclusive interior partner

Official partners

Media partners

Его превосходительство Мохамед Халифа аль-Мубарак, председатель Департамента культуры и туризма Абу-Даби, стал членом Международного совета архитектурно-дизайнерского конкурса «Золотой Трезини». Департамент культуры и туризма Абу-Даби вошел в число партнеров конкурса.

«Я полностью поддерживаю миссию конкурса “Золотой Трезини” по созданию и развитию экспертного сообщества, объединяющего профессионалов в сфере дизайна и музейного дела, а также представителей дипломатических и деловых кругов, СМИ и академической среды, – заявил господин аль-Мубарак. — Кроме того, мне близка приоритетная задача совета – поощрение архитектурной дипломатии и соединение стран через участие их представителей в выставках и конференциях. Я надеюсь, что архитектурные достижения, с которыми мы знакомимся в рамках “Золотого Трезини”, станут достоянием последующих поколений».

Его превосходительство Мохамед Халифа аль-Мубарак, председатель Департамента культуры и туризма Абу-Даби, входит в состав Исполнительного совета одноименного эмирата, а также занимает ряд других руководящих должностей в Абу-Даби, что свидетельствует о его лидерских навыках и умениях в области стратегического планирования.

Господин аль-Мубарак является председателем нескольких крупных компаний, действующих на территории ОАЭ: помимо Департамента культуры и туризма Абу-Даби, он занимает пост председателя в экономической зоне twofour54, которая обеспечивает устойчивый рост медиа-предприятий; в компании Miral Asset Management, которая занимается разработкой проектов в Абу-Даби и их руководством; в Aldar Properties, ведущей строительной компании, которая изменяет облик города Абу-Даби с помощью своих культовых проектов; в Aldar Academies, крупнейшей образовательной организации Абу-Даби; и в Image Nation Abu Dhabi, кинокомпании, которая занимается созданием сильной киноиндустрии в ОАЭ.

Департамент культуры и туризма Абу-Даби работает над сохранением и популяризацией наследия и культуры одноименного эмирата, одного из ключевых туристических направлений в ОАЭ, среди приезжих и местных жителей. Организация работает над развитием местного туристического сектора, в частности – с помощью разнообразных маркетинговых мероприятий международного уровня, направленных на привлечение как туристов, так и инвесторов. Политика, планы и программы организации ориентированы на сохранение наследия и культурных традиций, в частности, на защиту археологических и исторических площадок, а также на развитие музеев, например, таких как Национальный музей шейха Зайеда, Лувр Абу-Даби и Музей Гуггенхайма. Кроме того, Департамент культуры и туризма поддерживает научную и художественную деятельность, а также мероприятия, которые способствуют формированию насыщенной культурной среды и пропагандируют уважение к наследию эмирата. Свою миссию Департамент культуры и туризма видит в координации развития Абу-Даби в тесном сотрудничестве с заинтересованными сторонами.

Конкурс «Золотой Трезини» проходит с 2018 года. Это единственный в мире архитектурно-дизайнерский конкурс, проекты победителей которого пополняют постоянное собрание государственного музея. После церемонии награждения, которая пройдет 1 декабря, работы лауреатов конкурса покажут на выставке в Петропавловской крепости, а затем включат в фонды Государственного музея истории Санкт-Петербурга.

Девиз конкурса – «Архитектура как искусство». Цель конкурса – выявление и поощрение наиболее художественно ценных проектов в области архитектуры, дизайна, реставрации и музейного дела.

Международный совет конкурса «Золотой Трезини» образован в 2020 году. Почетный председатель Совета – президент Всемирного клуба петербуржцев, генеральный директор Государственного Эрмитажа Михаил Пиотровский, председатель Совета – руководитель Представительства МИД РФ в Санкт-Петербурге Владимир Запевалов. Наряду с господином аль-Мубараком, в состав Совета входят руководители ведущих музеев России, США, Нидерландов, Австрии, Италии, Германии, Швеции, Финляндии, российские и зарубежные государственные деятели и дипломаты, ректоры ряда вузов и другие эксперты.

Прием заявок на конкурс «Золотой Трезини» проходит на сайте www.goldtrezzini.ru до 15 октября 2020 года. Участие в конкурсе бесплатное. Принимаются проекты от участников из всех стран мира, разработанные (для реализованных – реализованные) после 1 января 2018 года. По данным организационного комитета, к участию в конкурсе допущено уже более 100 проектов из Аргентины, Белоруссии, Египта, Испании, Италии, Катара, Латвии, Ливана, Мексики, Норвегии, ОАЭ, Омана, Португалии, России, Сербии, Сирии, США, Франции и Японии.

Подать заявку: https://goldtrezzini.ru/application-2020/.

Генеральный партнер конкурса – Государственный музей истории Санкт-Петербурга. Системный партнер – Группа RBI. Партнер специальной номинации – концерн ЮИТ. Официальный партнер награждения – строительная корпорация «ЛенРусСтрой». Партнер награждения – Ganga. Все партнеры конкурса: https://goldtrezzini.ru/partners2020/.

Фото: Департамент культуры и туризма Абу-Даби

Все новости конкурса: https://goldtrezzini.ru/latestnews/.

«Золотой Трезини» в социальных сетях:
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/goldtrezzini
ВКонтакте: https://vk.com/goldtrezzini
Инстаграм: https://www.instagram.com/goldtrezzini
YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCZaFLvgzknqd4vL-ytVdDxw/

Подписка на новости

 


Партнеры конкурса
Генеральный партнер


Под патронатом


При поддержке







Глобальный партнер


Стратегический партнер награждения



Титульный партнер

Системный партнер
Партнер специальной номинации



Юридический партнер
Технический партнер


Полиграфический партнер
Технический партнер выставки


Организационный партнер
Официальный партнер награждения

Партнер награждения
Официальный партнер в США

Партнер концертной программы
Консалтинговый партнер
Специальный партнер


Специальный партнер
Специальный партнер


Генеральный информационный партнер награждения
Стратегический информационный партнер




Генеральный интернет-партнер


Эксклюзивный интерьерный партнер

Официальные партнеры

Информационные партнеры