Lazar Khidekel Society became a partner of the Third International Golden Trezzini Awards for Architecture and Design, as well as the official representative of the Awards in the United States. At the Golden Trezzini Awarding Ceremony, the Lazar Khidekel Prize will be awarded for the Best Innovative Architectural Project.

“Lazar Khidekel is one of the greatest of innovators in architecture in our times,”  said Daniel Libeskind, jury member of the Golden Trezzini Awards and the Lazar Khidekel Prize. “His concept of space, functionality, and modernity is something which has inspired me ever since I discovered his drawings. In Khidekel’s work the word ‘innovation’ is not a footnote but the central spirit of his buildings... He is not a mere visionary of the past, but an architect whose work should inspire all of us to become as young as his ethereal vision."

“I am pleased to be able to present the Lazar Khidekel Prize at the Golden Trezzini Awards,” said Mark Khidekel, member of the Golden Trezzini jury and chairman of the Lazar Khidekel Prize. “Domenico Trezzini and Lazar Khidekel were visionary architects capable of overcoming the conventions of real time and seeing the future with the power of their imagination, becoming symbols of the architectural revolution.”

Regina Khidekel, author of many publications about the Avant-garde and Lazar Khidekel, founder of the Russian American Cultural Center and the Lazar Khidekel Society, jury member of the Golden Trezzini, sees a special connection between the two architects: “Domenico Trezzini was the first architect of St. Petersburg and one of the creators of the new architecture in Russia, which entered the international arena, adopting the achievements of the European culture.

Two centuries later, Russia became one of the main centers of the Avant-garde and gave the world some outstanding innovators in art, architecture, philosophy, and science, including Kazimir Malevich, inventor of the art movement called Suprematism, and Lazar Khidekel (1904, Vitebsk – 1986, Leningrad), Malevich’s associate and the first Supremacist architect, who led Suprematism towards its future development, which today is increasingly associated with his planetary vision in solutions to global urban problems.”

“Any participant of the Golden Trezzini Awards, who has applied for one of the architectural nominations, including nominations for students, can claim the Lazar Khidekel Prize,” said Pavel Chernyakov, Chairman of the Golden Trezzini Arrangements Committee. “Thus, no separate entry for participation in this special nomination will be required. The winner will be the author of the project, which demonstrates the best innovative solutions in the field of architectural design.”

According to Pavel Chernyakov, entries of the Awards nominees for the special nomination “Best Innovative Architectural Project” will be selected by Roman Khidekel, member of the Golden Trezzini Arrangements Committee, architect and artist. A private ballot to choose the winner will be held by the Council of the Lazar Khidekel Society, which includes a number of the Golden Trezzini Awards jury members, in particular, Daniel Libeskind, Mark Khidekel, Regina Khidekel, Mikhail Lukyanov, head of the RSK LLC design company, and Martina Bigliardi-Möhr, representative of the Lazar Khidekel Society in Switzerland.

Reference

Lazar Khidekel (1904, Vitebsk — 1986, Leningrad) was a prominent representative of the Russian Avant-garde, the first Supremacist architect. Lazar Khidekel’s life was connected with Leningrad, where he studied, designed many future landmarks, and taught entire generations of architects-to-be. The most important thing was that from the early 1920s, he worked on the concept of futuristic cities, which in good time preceded radical projects of the European and Japanese Avant-garde of after-WWII-times, and on a workable model of new urbanism. According to Khidekel’s manifesto “AERO” (1920), the most important task of the new architecture is to overcome the contradictions between development of the civilization and the environment.

A century ago, Khidekel had foreseen that a modern architect would no longer think on a scale of buildings or cities, but, as he put it, would see “architecture in the context of nature and in unison with it."

Exhibitions of Lazar Khidekel’s works took place at the Guggenheim Museum, the Pompidou Center in Paris, the Jewish Museum in New York, the Haus Konstruktiv in Zurich, the Russian Museum in St. Petersburg, the Belarus National Arts Museum, and many others.

The Lazar Khidekel Society is a nonprofit organization, established by the family of Lazar Khidekel and a group of distinguished art historians, museum specialists, and art supporters under the auspices of the Russian American Cultural Center (RACC) in New York, New York.

The goal of the Lazar Khidekel Society is to sustain and preserve Lazar Khidekel's legacy in art, architecture, and design, as well as to advance the recognition of Lazar Khidekel (1904, Vitebsk – 1986, Leningrad) as one of the titans of the Russian Avant-garde – particularly the Supremacist movement – that laid the foundation for art and architecture of the 20th and 21st centuries.

A number of committees has been established within the Society. The Exhibition Committee implements the educational mission of the Society through arrangement of exhibitions, publications, and conferences. The Education Committee collaborates with students and scholars who research the Lazar Khidekel Archive. The Conservation Committee is engaged in preservation of Khidekel’s works and unique archive. The Authenticity Committee tracks integrity and consistency of the artist’s heritage. The Development Committee is working on establishing a monument to Lazar Khidekel and his pioneering ideas, a museum & research facility to house the Art Collection and Archives and explore Lazar Khidekel's heritage, as well as to place some of Lazar Khidekel's works in major museums’ collections.

http://www.russianamericanculture.com/lazar-Khidekel-society/lazar-Khidekel-mission/

The International Golden Trezzini Awards for architecture and design is named after Domenico Trezzini (1670 – 1734), a Russian architect of Swiss origin, founder of Petrine Baroque, the first architect of St. Petersburg. The Awards has been held since 2018 with the support of the Representative Office of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation in St. Petersburg, the Embassy of Russia in Switzerland, and the Embassy of Switzerland in Russia, the Union of Architects of Russia, the Architectural Council of Moscow, as well as other Russian and international agencies.

The motto of the Golden Trezzini is “Architecture as Art.” The mission of the Awards is to scout for architectural, designer and restoration projects that in terms of artistic value can be regarded as works of art. The Awards is supervised by the International Council of the Golden Trezzini. The honorary chairman of the Council is Mikhail Piotrovsky, President of the World Club of Petersburgers and General Director of the State Hermitage Museum. The Grand Jury of the Awards includes 180+ experts from 29 countries.

In 2020, the Awards is held for the third time and includes 20 major nominations plus a special one. Winners will be awarded golden Trezzini figurines on December 1 in St. Petersburg. Projects submitted by the winners will be showcased at an annual exhibition in the Peter and Paul Fortress and then added to the collection of the State Museum of St. Petersburg History.

Entries for the Third Golden Trezzini are accepted at www.goldtrezzini.ru/en/ till October 15, 2020. Participation is free of charge. Participants from all over the world are invited to join. 

The General Partner of the Golden Trezzini Awards is the State Museum of St. Petersburg History. The System Partner is RBI Group. Partner of a Special nomination is YIT. The Official Awarding Partner is LenRusStroy Building Corporation. To see a full list of the Awards partners, please, check: https://goldtrezzini.ru/en/partners-of-the-golden-trezzini-awards-2020/.


Partners of the Awards
Global partner


General partner


Under the patronage of


Supported by






Strategic partner of the Awarding ceremony
Official partner of the Awarding ceremony



Official partner of the Awarding ceremony


Official partner of the Awarding ceremony


Title partner

System partner
Partner of a special nomination



Partner of a nomination
Official partner of the Awarding ceremony

Official partner of the Awarding ceremony

Official partner of the Awarding ceremony



Official partner of the Awarding ceremony



Official partner of the Awarding ceremony
Partner of the Awarding ceremony
Legal partner
Printing partner


Technical partner of the exhibition


Organizational partner
Official partner in the USA

Official concert partner
Consulting partner
Special partner


Special partner
Special partner


General Media partner of the Awarding ceremony
Strategic Media partner




General internet partner


Exclusive interior partner
Official hotel of the Awards


Official partners

Media partners

Партнером Третьего международного архитектурно-дизайнерского конкурса «Золотой Трезини» и официальным представителем конкурса в США стало Общество Лазаря Хидекеля. На церемонии награждения победителей «Золотого Трезини» будет также вручена Премия Лазаря Хидекеля – за лучший инновационный архитектурный проект.

 «Лазарь Хидекель – один из величайших новаторов в архитектуре, – говорит член жюри «Золотого Трезини» и Премии Лазаря Хидекеля, архитектор Даниэль Либескинд. – Его концепция пространства, функциональности и современности вдохновляла меня с тех пор, как я обнаружил его рисунки. В работах Хидекеля слово “инновация” не сноска, а сам дух его творений... Он не просто мечтатель прошлого, но архитектор, чьи работы должны вдохновить всех нас стать такими же молодыми, как его эфирное видение».

«Я рад возможности представить Премию Лазаря Хидекеля на конкурсе “Золотой Трезини”, – отметил член жюри «Золотого Трезини» и председатель Премии Лазаря Хидекеля, Марк Лазаревич Хидекель. Доменико Трезини и Лазарь Хидекель были зодчими-визионерами, способными силой воображения преодолеть условности реального времени и увидеть будущее, став символами архитектурной революции».

Регина Хидекель, автор многих публикаций об авангарде и Лазаре Хидекеле, основатель Русско-американского культурного центра и Общества Лазаря Хидекеля, член жюри «Золотого Трезини», видит особую связь между двумя архитекторами: «Доменико Трезини был первым архитектором Санкт-Петербурга и одним из творцов новой архитектуры России, которая вышла на международную арену, осваивая достижения европейской культуры. Спустя два столетия Россия стала одним из центров авангарда и подарила миру выдающихся новаторов в искусстве, архитектуре, философии и науке. Среди них – Казимир Малевич, создатель супрематизма, и Лазарь Хидекель, соратник Малевича, первый архитектор-супрематист, чье планетарное видение позволило развить заложенные в супрематизме возможности решения глобальных урбанистических проблем».

«На Премию Лазаря Хидекеля сможет претендовать любой участник конкурса “Золотой Трезини”, подавший заявку в одну из архитектурных номинаций, включая номинации для студентов, – уточняет председатель оргкомитета конкурса «Золотой Трезини» Павел Черняков. – Таким образом, отдельную заявку для участия в специальной номинации заполнять не потребуется. Победителем станет автор проекта, который демонстрирует лучшие инновационные решения в области архитектурного проектирования».

По словам Павла Чернякова, за отбор заявок номинантов конкурса в специальную номинацию «За лучший инновационный архитектурный проект» будет отвечать член оргкомитета «Золотого Трезини», архитектор и художник Роман Хидекель. А закрытое голосование по выбору победителя проведет совет Общества Лазаря Хидекеля, включающий в себя ряд членов жюри конкурса «Золотой Трезини». В их числе Даниэль Либескинд, Марк Хидекель, Регина Хидекель, руководитель проектной организации ООО «РСК» Михаил Лукьянов и представитель Общества Лазаря Хидекеля в Швейцарии Мартина Бильярди-Мёр.

 

Справка

Лазарь Хидекель (1904, Витебск – 1986, Ленинград) – яркий представитель русского авангарда, первый архитектор-супрематист. Жизнь Лазаря Хидекеля была связана с Ленинградом, где он учился, проектировал здания, ставшие памятниками архитектуры, учил новые поколения будущих зодчих и, что особенно важно, с начала 1920-х годов работал над идеями футуристических поселений, которые, намного опередив время, предшествовали радикальным проектам европейского и японского авангарда, появившимся после Второй мировой войны, и поискам сегодняшнего урбанизма. Согласно манифесту Хидекеля «АЭРО» (1920), важнейшей задачей новой архитектуры является преодоление противоречий между развитием цивилизации и окружающей средой.

Столетие назад Хидекель предвидел, что современный архитектор больше не мыслит в масштабе здания или даже города, но, по его собственным словам, видит «архитектуру в масштабе природы и с природой».

Выставки произведений Лазаря Хидекеля проходили в Музее Гуггенхайма, Центре Помпиду в Париже, Еврейском музее в Нью-Йорке, Haus Konstruktiv в Цюрихе, Русском музее в Санкт-Петербурге, Национальном художественном музее Беларуси и многих других.

Общество Лазаря Хидекеля – некоммерческая организация, созданная потомками Лазаря Хидекеля и группой выдающихся искусствоведов, музейных специалистов и поклонников искусства под эгидой Русско-американского культурного центра (RACC) в Нью-Йорке.

Целью деятельности Общества Лазаря Хидекеля является сохранение наследия Лазаря Хидекеля в сфере искусства, архитектуры и дизайна, а также содействие признанию Лазаря Хидекеля в качестве одного из титанов русского авангарда. В рамках Общества работает ряд комитетов. Выставочный комитет реализует просветительскую миссию Общества путем организации выставок, публикаций и конференций. Комитет по образованию сотрудничает со студентами и учеными, которые исследуют архив Лазаря Хидекеля. Комитет по сохранению занимается сохранением произведений Хидекеля и его уникального архива. Комитет по подлинности отслеживает целостность и последовательность наследия художника. Комитет по развитию работает над созданием памятника Лазарю Хидекелю и его пионерским идеям.

http://www.russianamericanculture.com/lazar-Khidekel-society/lazar-Khidekel-mission/

Международный архитектурно-дизайнерский конкурс «Золотой Трезини» назван в честь Доменико Трезини (1670 – 1734) – русского зодчего швейцарского происхождения, основоположника петровского барокко и первого архитектора Петербурга. Конкурс проходит с 2018 года при поддержке Представительства Министерства иностранных дел Российской Федерации в Санкт-Петербурге, Посольства России в Швейцарии, Посольства Швейцарии в России, Союза архитекторов России, Архсовета Москвы и других российских и международных институций.

Девиз «Золотого Трезини» – «Архитектура как искусство». Цель конкурса – выявление и поощрение наиболее художественно ценных проектов в области архитектуры, дизайна, реставрации и музейного дела. Работу конкурса курирует Международный совет «Золотого Трезини». Почетный председатель совета – президент Всемирного клуба петербуржцев, генеральный директор Государственного Эрмитажа Михаил Пиотровский. В Большое жюри конкурса входят более 180 экспертов из 29 стран.

В 2020 году конкурс проходит уже в третий раз и включает 20 основных номинаций и одну специальную, а также приз зрительских симпатий — Premio del Pubblico. «Золотой Трезини» — единственный в мире архитектурно-дизайнерский конкурс, проекты победителей которого пополняют собрание государственного музея. После церемонии награждения, которая пройдет 1 декабря, работы лауреатов конкурса покажут на выставке в Петропавловской крепости, а затем включат в фонды Государственного музея истории Санкт-Петербурга.

Прием заявок на Третий международный архитектурно-дизайнерский конкурс «Золотой Трезини» проходит на сайте https://goldtrezzini.ru до 15 октября 2020 года. Участие в конкурсе бесплатное. Принимаются заявки от участников из всех стран мира. 

Генеральный партнер конкурса – Государственный музей истории Санкт-Петербурга. Системный партнер – Группа RBI. Партнер специальной номинации — концерн ЮИТ. Официальный партнер награждения – строительная корпорация «ЛенРусСтрой». Все партнеры конкурса: https://goldtrezzini.ru/partners2020/.

Все новости конкурса: https://goldtrezzini.ru/latestnews/.

«Золотой Трезини» в социальных сетях:
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/goldtrezzini
ВКонтакте: https://vk.com/goldtrezzini
Инстаграм: https://www.instagram.com/goldtrezzini
YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCZaFLvgzknqd4vL-ytVdDxw/

Подписка на новости

 


Партнеры конкурса
Генеральный партнер
При поддержке







Титульный партнер

Системный партнер
Партнер специальной номинации



Технический партнер


Юридический партнер
Официальный партнер награждения

Партнер награждения
Официальный партнер в США

Консалтинговый партнер
Специальный партнер


Стратегический информационный партнер




Генеральный информационный партнер награждения
Генеральный интернет-партнер


Эксклюзивный интерьерный партнер

Официальные партнеры

Информационные партнеры